JoJo is back !

Who does remember JoJo? No one?  “Get out ! Right now ! It’s the end of yooooou end me!” There, now you do remember ? The 26 years old singer is back with new singles, like “Fab Love”, a new album and a tour, the ” Mad Love Tour”, which we can’t wait to tell you about !

The great comeback

A wind of nostalgia took place in my mind when I saw JoJo’s new album. She took part of the classics we used to listen in the early 2000’s, and had completely disappeard from the circulation. That’s why now, I was curious to know her new style, and the way she readapted herself to the actual music (I was actually hoping that she won’t show her booty). Moreover, I wanted to know what she might talk about in her texts.

Well, I was kindly surprised. I love it ! JoJo’s style hasn’t change, she is still straight to the point. Her voice evolved and she got confident.

That’s what she tells us in her website. The album is a way for her to tell us she’s a grow woman and self-confident. GIRL POWER.

Mad Love : focus on my favorite songs

Her first single, FAB Love (FAB = Fake Ass Bitches), made me go back in time as it could have been a hit in 2010. Don’t take it the wrong way, to me, this time was the best. In this song,  she points a finger to these selfish and hypocrit friends who were not there for her when she needed them. Yeah, actually she’s litteraly telling them to “jump on the bandwagon” (like die asshole).

To talk about the other songs, there are a lots of Pop, RnB and Soul inspirations. I’m glad to see that there are not that much clubbing songs, only “Vibe” sounds like it.

In the order, here are the songs I listen and like the most :

“I Can Only, Fuck Apologies, Fab Love, Edibles and Mad Love”.

“Mad Love” catches your tripe. I love “Edibles” for its addictive chorus. “Fuck Apologies” is really cool and I like its flow, the instrumental and the direct messages.

But my favorite is the one with Alessia Cara, “I Can Only”, meaning “I do what I want, where I want, when I want”. That’s song is dope and I love the duet. Indeed, each one succeeds in imposing her style in her verse, and they harmonize beautifully together. Insomuch that they can sing in the toilets with no pressure.

JoJo will give a show on January 19th in Paris, at La Maroquinerie, to present her album to French people. We can’t wait to see her performing !

Comments

comments

1050 views

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

JoJo fait son grand retour !

Qui se rappelle de Jojo ? Personne ? Mais siiii ! « Get out ! Right now ! It’s the end of yooooou and me ! »
Là, ça vous rafraichît la mémoire ? La jeune chanteuse a aujourd’hui 26 ans et revient avec de nouveaux singles,  comme « Fab Love », un nouvel album et une tournée, le « Mad Love Tour », dont on a hâte de vous parler ! 

Un retour en force

Un grand vent de nostalgie s’est installé dans mon esprit quand j’ai vu le nouvel album de JoJo. Elle faisait partie des grands classiques des années 2000’s et avait complètement disparue de la circulation. Du coup, j’étais curieuse de connaître son nouveau style, et comment elle s’est réadaptée à la musique d’aujourd’hui. Mais surtout, je voulais savoir ce qu’elle y racontait. J’espérais qu’elle n’allait pas montrer son derrière à tout va.

Eh bien j’étais agréablement surprise. J’adore ! Le style de JoJo n’a pas changé, toujours aussi cash, si ce n’est que sa voix a mué (merci l’adolescence) et son style s’est affirmé.

C’est d’ailleurs ce qu’elle nous dit sur son site. Cet album est pour elle sa manière de nous dire qu’elle a muri en tant que femme, qu’elle a acquis une confiance en soi et s’est affirmée. GIRL POWER.

Mad Love : focus sur mes titres préférés

Son premier opus, « Fab Love » (FAB = Fake Ass Bitches), m’a fait faire un bon en arrière puisqu’il aurait très bien pu passer pour un son de 2010 en fait ! Dans cette chanson, elle fait un gros fuck aux ami(e)s hypocrites, égoïstes qui n’étaient pas là pour elle, lorsqu’elle en avait besoin. Ouai, bon en gros, elle leur dit quand même qu’elles peuvent aller se jeter sous un train en marche (genre crève connasse).

Pour vous parler un peu du reste des chansons, il y a beaucoup d’inspiration Pop, RnB et Soul. Je suis ravie de voir qu’il n’y a pas trop de chansons « boîte de nuit », seul « Vibe » est dans ce type là.

Les sons que j’écoute le plus et que je préfère sont, dans l’ordre :

« I Can Only, Fuck Apologies, Fab Love, Edibles et Mad Love ».

« Mad Love » t’attrape par les tripes. « Edibles », je l’adore pour son refrain enivrant. « Fuck Apologies » est juste cool en fait, et puis j’aime son flow, l’instrumental et son côté cash.

Mais mon préféré, c’est celui avec Alessia Cara, « I Can Only », comprenez : « Je fais ce que je veux, où je veux, quand je veux ». Ce son est terrible et le duo déchire. En effet, chacune réussit à affirmer son style dans son couplet, et elles s’harmonisent magnifiquement bien ensemble. A tel point qu’elles arrivent même à chanter dans les toilettes, OKLM.

JoJo sera en concert le 19 janvier à Paris, à La Maroquinerie, pour nous présenter son album. On a hâte de voir ce que ça donne !

Comments

comments

652 views

Leave a reply

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *