The Brozone : a darker path than the Friendzone

We all already have heard of the so called “Friendzone”. The French youtuber, Wil Aime was very clear, and we even know how to get out of there! It is this situation, pretty uncool, when you love someone, but that person copied-pasted you in the “Friend” box. So sad… But there is something worst. The “Brozone” is a curse, a very dark zone, underrated and yet fateful for the person in love. Let’s tell you more about the Brozone in this article!

 

What is the Brozone ?

Mix of the words “Brother” and “Zone”, the Brozone is located a snotch above the Friendzone. More than friendship, you are so close to this person that she is like your brother, or your sister. This could be between two people, or inside of a squad. Most of the time, people don’t even know they’re in it.

How is it different from the Friendzone ?

When you are in the Friendzone, there is still hope. For real, a friendship can evolve in a love story (shout out to all the friendzoned people!). But when you are in the Brozone… OH MAN. You have to know that you automatically become sexless. You don’t have any sex appeal anymore. Even worst, you’re a victim of that sentence: “This is not the same with you, you’re family”. Hey, if somebody tells you that, be sure it’s dead. KO. Dead in a movie, no before… dead in the cast!

Tell yourself that it is (almost. Yes weird people exist) psychologically impossible to be attracted to your brother or your sister. It’s called incest. So, imagine one second to date your brozoned friend seems impossible.

How to know you’ve been brozoned as a boy ?

Imagine : a boy is hanging out with his girl friends, and suddenly they start talking about boys, their relationships, their bodies, periods, hair removal… All this obviously without thinking one second it could unease the guy (of course, cuz they brozoned him).

Two possible reactions:

  • you fill uneasy, you moan. You don’t you’re in the Brozone, and it hits you to hear these kind of things.
  • you don’t react, or even, you take part of the conversation. Either you are a real pervet taking advantage of teh situation, like “What your boobs have grown ? Show me ?”. Or you’re in the Brozone and assume it, despite yourself.

But while I think of it, a girl would not even do that in front of her own brother. So actually, that Brozone stuff is really bad. You’re being invisible, anti-discomfort!

How to know you’ve been brozoned as a girl?

For girls, it’s different. Boys will have more protective pulsions, like “don’t touch my sister”.

  • If they ever see you beeing hit on, don’t be surprised to see a tattler-wolf pack behind you. Really annoying.
  • If one day you decide to dress up and be on fleek, you’ll have reactions like “What is that outfit? Wanna hit on somebody? (you in your head : uuuh…yeah)” And then everybody starts laughing, like your sex-appeal is so low to them that you obviously won’t have any for anyone out there. Daaaamn, that’s harsh!

 

Last shocking way to find out if you are in the brozone. In a party, if you feel uncomfortable, traumatized to see you’re buddy dancing sensually with someone … You’ve been brozoned. And know that this vision will traumatize you like …forever.

In a more radical way, even your own family considers her/him like a asexual person when you’re together. No allusions or overtones.

Why did you put that person into the Brozone?

#1 Reason : The friendship duration

You’ve been knowing each other since childhood, and you’ve seen each other in your most weird moments. Hey, if I’ve already seen your bogeys, your swagg style and your Myspace, it’s really complicated to consider you as a real pretender.

#2 Reason : The common circle of friend

You hang out together, but he/she is your friend’s ex. It will and has to remain as a “Brother in law” relationship for life! You’re not in Gossip Girl, Friend or How I met your mother, things like this in real life never end well.

Brozone

How to get out of the Brozone?

NCL’s point of view :

To me, it’s dead. If you are in the brozone, you’re screwed. And I just took aware that I’ve put a lot of guys in the Brozone. Sorry y’all.

Miels’ point of view :

It’s a double or quit game! You can try ti make that person confronting the truth, that there is no parenting link between you. Two results : you go up to the friendzone (=meaning there’s hope), or you get a real friendly violent reaction (=wether you like it or not, family it is) !

Comments

comments

2069 views

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

cool good eh love2 cute confused notgood numb disgusting fail

La Brozone : une zone plus sombre que la Friendzone

On a tous déjà entendu parler de la dite « Friendzone ». Le Youtubeur Wil Aime était très clair, on sait même comment en sortir ! C’est cette situation, vraiment pas cool, où tu aimes une personne, mais que celle-ci t’as copié-collé dans la case « Ami ». C’est triste… Mais il y a pire. La « Brozone » est un fléau, une zone très sombre, sous-estimée et pourtant fatale pour la personne amoureuse. On vous en dit plus sur la Brozone dans cet article !

 

C’est quoi la Brozone ?

Contraction des mots « Brother » et « Zone », la Brozone se situe un cran au-dessus de la Friendzone. Plus que de l’amitié, tu es tellement proche d’une personne que tu la considères comme ton frère, ou ta sœur. Cela peut être entre deux personnes, ou au sein d’un groupe. La plupart du temps, les gens ne savent même pas qu’ils y sont.

En quoi c’est différent de la Friendzone ?

Quand t’es dans la Friendzone, tu peux avoir de l’ espoir. Bin ouai, une amitié peut très bien se transformer en relation amoureuse. Mais quand tu es dans la Brozone … OH MAN. Sache que tu deviens automatiquement asexué. Tu n’as plus de sex-appeal. Plus encore, tu es victime de cette phrase : « Toi c’est différent, c’est la famille ». Hey, si quelqu’un te sors ça, sache que c’est mort. KO. Mort dans le film, dans le casting même !

Dites-vous qu’il est (presque, oui il y a des gens bizarres) psychologiquement impossible d’être attiré par son frère ou sa sœur. En fait ça devient de l’inceste. Donc, imaginer une seconde sortir avec son ou sa pote brozoné(e) paraît impossible.

Brozone

Comment savoir que t’es dans la Brozone quand t’es un mec ?

Imaginons : un mec traîne avec ses potes filles, et d’un coup, elles se mettent à parler de mecs, de leurs relations, de leurs corps, de leurs règles, d’épilation… Tout ça évidemment sans penser une seule seconde que ça pourrait gêner le mec (car elles l’ont brozoné bien sûr).

Deux réactions possibles :

  • t’es gêné, tu râles. Tu ne sais pas que t’es dans la Brozone, et tu es choqué d’entendre ce genre de choses.
  • tu ne réagis pas, ou même, tu participe à la conversation. Soit t’es un gros pervers qui en profite, genre « ah ouai tes seins ont grossi ? Fais voir ? ». Soit t’es dans la Brozone et t’assumes, malgré toi.

Mais en vrai, en y réfléchissant, une fille ne ferait même pas ça devant son propre frère. Donc en fait, c’est très grave cette affaire de Brozone. Tu es devenu invisible et anti-gêne !

Comment savoir que t’es dans la Brozone si t’es une fille ?

Pour les filles, c’est différent. Les mecs vont plutôt avoir des envies de protection, genre « touche pas à ma soeur ». Si jamais ils te voient te faire draguer, attends-toi à voir une meute de loup-commères derrière toi. Très dérangeant.

Si un jour tu décides de te saper au max, attends-toi aussi à avoir des remarques du type « Mais c’est quoi cette tenue ? Tu veux pécho ou quoi ? (toi dans ta tête : euuh …oui)  » Et là rire général, genre toi, tu n’as tellement pas de sex -appeal à leurs yeux que tu n’en as forcément pour personne. Daaaaamn, c’est dur !

Voici une autre manière plus choquante de savoir si  t’es dans la Brozone. En soirée, si tu es choqué, voire traumatisé de voir ton/ta pote danser sensuellement avec quelqu’un … t’es dans la Brozone. Et sache que cette vision te traumatisera à vie (ça, c’est du vécu).

De façon plus radicale, même ta propre famille, le/la considère comme une personne asexuée quand vous êtes ensemble, c’est à dire, aucune allusion ou sous entendus.

Brozone

Pourquoi avoir mis cette personne dans la Brozone ?

Raison #1 : La durée de l’amitié

On se connaît depuis tout petit et on a vu l’autre traverser les moments les plus gênants de sa jeunesse. Frère, si j’ai vu tes crottes de nez, ton style de Boug’zer et ton Skyblog, c’est vraiment compliqué de te considérer comme un possible prétendant.

Raison #2 : Le cercle d’amis

Vous traînez tous ensemble, mais c’est l’ex de ton/ta pote. Il est et restera (doit rester !) ton « beau frère » ou ta « belle soeur » à vie ! On n’est pas dans Gossip Girl, Friends ou How I met your mother pour que ces changements limite incestueux finissent bien …

Brozone

Comment sortir de la Brozone ?

PDV de NCL

Pour moi, c’est mort. Si t’es dans la Brozone, c’est foutu. Fin.

PDV de Miels

C’est quitte ou double ! Tu peux essayer de mettre la personne en face de la vérité « brute » qu’il n’y a pas de lien de  parenté entre vous. Deux résultats : repasser dans la friendzone (= il y a moyen) ou te faire insulter sous couvert de violence amicale (= que tu le veuilles ou non, c’est la famille) !

Comments

comments

1340 views

Leave a reply

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *