Article

Yoobo – Beauty care at your cliktips!

Do you know what Yoobo is? No, otherwise you wouldn’t be there reading this article. Concretely, I came across it completely at random and I found the concept stylish and innovating! Basically, it’s a website which gathers up beauty and hairstyle professionnals for men and women. In a few clics, you can complete a, appointment for the care of your choice (40 varieties of care) at home or at your office. Yes, they can move!

What I really like about the concept, it’s the flexibility and the advantages for the clients and also for the professionnals. Let’s do a setting situation:

  • As a client: No more excuses not to take care of yourself! The baby, the full schedule or the slackness to wait for an eternity in an institut, it’s over with Yoobo! We have, above all, the choice of the professionnal, with the time and the day according to your disponibilities. The MUST, it’s that the professionnals are recruited beforehand to avoid scammers!
  • As a professional: The first I thought was ” salary supplement”! The fact to deal with our own schedule allows to book appointments outside our working hours. You can also fixe the price, but mainly, your presence on the website reassure your potential clients. For example, I’m talking here about the social networks’ packwomen. The clients will come to you instead of you chasing them!

Yoobo2WEB

Despite everything, Yoobo, is not only advantages but also a dream and the ambition of Marie-Laure, Press relation manager and Thomas, Consultant in corporate finance. To understand the concept, it’s necessary to approach the creators! So I exchanged few words with Marie-Laure to know where comes from the name Yoobo.

Marie-Laure’s answer:

“Yoobo doesn’t mean anything! It’s a name choosen with my associate. Here is the little story: our first name was “Beauty Access” but we had some legal issues with a distribution brand in the beauty sector… So we decided to choose another name: short, punchy and without specific meaning in the “Start-up” universe. We love our new name and it really fits us.”

tumblr_mf7pnuunz01rj2vu4o1_500

Actually, I’m not done yet because I realize also some ponctuals advantages. In my imagination, I can see this situation: you have a last minute date but no time to stop by your place to retouch your make-up. *Clic…Clic* Cecilia (name chosen at random) will come in one hour at your office, to make you a  super fresh make-up for you date. Class!

Now, I let you visit the website 🙂

Site: Yoobo

Comments

comments

626 views

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Article

Yoobo – Des soins de beauté à portée de clic !

Sais- tu ce qu’est Yoobo? Non, sinon tu ne serais pas là en train de lire. Concrètement, je suis tombée dessus complétement par hasard et  j’ai trouvé le concept stylé et innovant! En gros, c’est un site qui réunit des prestataires beauté et coiffure pour hommes et femmes. En quelques clics, tu peux boucler un rendez-vous pour le soin de ton choix (40 variétés de soins) à ton domicile et/ou au bureau. Oui, ils se déplacent!

Ce qui m’a réellement séduite dans le concept, c’est la flexibilité et les avantages pour les clients et aussi pour les prestataires. On va faire une petite mise en situation:

  • En tant que client: Fini les excuses pour ne plus prendre soin de toi! Le bébé, l’emploi du temps serré, ou la flemme de patienter une éternité en institut, c’est révolu avec Yoobo. On a surtout le choix du professionnel, avec l’heure et le jour en fonction des disponibilités. Le MUST, c’est que les professionnels sont recrutés au préalable pour éviter les escrocs!
  • En tant que prestataire: La première chose à laquelle j’ai pensée , c’est « complément de salaire »! Le fait de gérer son emploi du temps permet de placer ses disponibilités en dehors de ses horaires de travail. Tu peux fixer aussi tes prix, mais surtout, ta présence sur le site rassure les clients potentiels. Par exemple, je parle ici des démarcheuses sur les réseaux sociaux. Les clients viendront à vous au lieu que vous leur couriez après!

Yoobo2WEB

Malgré tout, Yoobo, ce n’est pas seulement des avantages mais aussi le rêve et l’ambition de Marie-Laure, Chargée des relations presse et Thomas, Consultant en finance d’entreprise. Pour comprendre un concept, il faut s’approcher des concepteurs! J’ai donc échangé quelques mots avec Marie-Laure pour savoir d’où venait le nom Yoobo.

Réponse de Marie-Laure:

« Yoobo ne veut rien dire! C’est un nom que nous avons choisi avec mon associé. Voilà pour la petite histoire : notre premier nom était « Beauty Access », mais nous avons eu quelques problèmes juridiques avec une marque de distribution dans le secteur de la beauté… Nous avons donc décidé de choisir un autre nom :court, dynamique et sans signification particulière dans l’univers « Start-up’. Nous adorons notre nouveau nom et il nous correspond vraiment. »

 

tumblr_mf7pnuunz01rj2vu4o1_500

En fait, j’ai pas fini parce que je réalise aussi les avantages ponctuels. Dans mon imagination, je vois cette situation: tu as un rencard de dernière minute mais pas le temps de repasser par chez toi pour retoucher ton make-up. *Clic..clic*Cécilia (nom choisi au hasard) viendra, dans une heure à ton bureau te faire un maquillage super frais pour ton rendez-vous. La classe!

Maintenant, je vous laisse aller visiter le site 🙂

 

Site: Yoobo

Comments

comments

577 views

Leave a reply

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *