Summer Edition – Eating in Las Palmas (GD) ?

You might certainly laugh. At the risk to disappoint you… No, we did not try the Spanish local food. Guess why! We have been attracted only by things we know. Actually, it was cool to see how the food we know in Paris is made on foreign countries. Believe it or not, there are a lot of differences! Here is a selection of some good and cheap restaurants to try in Las Palmas, in the Canaries Islands. 

 

Number 1 : The VIPS

Regarding the advertising, and the big display panels they offer to themselves, we guessed that it is a restaurant chain, quite like the French Hippopotamus ( I never know how to write it). And honestly, it tastes good and it’s cheap. We both tried the VIPS Roll Brooklyn. It’s a bread rolled toast with some chicken, ham, bacon , a mass of cheddar and a bit of gherkin, served with fries. Really good! I will probably say that for each restaurant, but it was so consisting that we were never able to try the desserts…

 

 

wpid-wp-1438448930606.jpg

 

Site Web : www.vips.es

 

Number 2 : The Paparazzi 

It is clearly one of our favorites! It’s a little Italian restaurant on the seaside, with a wonderful terrace view . They propose great pizzas and pastas for less than 10€. And girls, the waitor was hot, we went back 3 times ( is that right Miels? ;)). She prefered to try the varieties of pizzas, I am more a fan of  pastas and little meals. Salmon pizzas, carbonaras, lasagnas and tortellinis delighted our papillae ! 

 

 

wpid-dsc_0443.jpg

 

 

Site webwww.restaurantepizzeriapaparazzi.es

Number 3 : The Wok

Well, sorry guys, it was so good and we were so hungry this day that we totally forgot to take pictures! So I’ll try to be more explicit with my words. It is a Chinese at will restaurant, with a buffet like the ones we have in Paris. Although , their buffet was huuuuge ! There were very few sushis and makis, but for the chinese for chinese food, there was a lot ( logical): nems , shrimp fritters, a variety of noodles, some unknown things, but there was also a great cook who made at the plancha every type of skewers possible (chicken, pork, beef, gambas, prawns,salmon, pump…), meat and fish pieces. A buffet for the dessert was also proposed, with a big chocolate fountaun, something I’ve never seen before in Paris’Woks. All of this for only 12.90€! For this one, we did have desserts ( we managed to have a break, we were obligated to try the chocolate fountain).  If you have some adresses of Wok in Paris as full as this one, give it to us please! Because this is the kind of place where you want to try everything but you can’t, because there are too much things. And you go out angry, walking like a pregnant woman because you ate too much. Do you feel me? 

 

 

 

Number 4 : The Rockabilly

I think it might be our 2nd favorite restaurant behind the Paparazzi. They created an US old school ambiance like Grease, but in a more Rock’n’Roll version. The walls and the ceiling are sprinkled with posters and pages of Marvel comics, which is quite impressive! The beer comes out from a readapted saxo, the aeons are empty batteries. And the burgers are at less than 8€, served with fries or nachos. Regarding the taste of them, it was good, but no more for me. I mainly loved the place!  

 

wpid-dsc_0481.jpg

wpid-dsc_0484.jpg

 

website : www.weloverealburgers.es

We are weird, we gladly go to eat tapas at CALLE PRINCESSA : LE BAR À TAPAS COSY & TRENDY in Paris, but once we arrived in Spain, mother of the tapas, we dodged it ! Ah lala … 

 

Enregistrer

Enregistrer

Enregistrer

Comments

comments

1207 views

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Summer Edition – Où manger à Las Palmas (GD) ?

Vous allez sûrement rire. Au risque de vous décevoir … Non, nous n’avons pas testé la cuisine locale espagnole. Allez savoir pourquoi ! On a été attirées que par des choses que l’on connaissait. En fait, c’était cool de voir comment la cuisine que nous connaissons à Paris est faite à l’étranger. Croyez-le ou non, il y a quand même pas mal de différences ! Voici une petite sélection de restaurants bons et pas chers à tester à Las Palmas, aux îles Canaries. 

 

Numéro 1 : Le VIPS

Vue la publicité, et les grands panneaux d’affichage qu’ils s’offrent, nous avons déduit qu’il s’agissait d’une grande chaîne, un peu comme Hippopotamus (je sais jamais comment ça s’écrit) chez nous.  Et c’est franchement super bon, et pour le coup pas cher. On a testé toutes les deux le VIPS Roll Brooklyn. C’est un rouleau de pain grillé avec du poulet, du jambon, du bacon, une masse de cheddar et quelques cornichons, accompagnés de frites. C’était bon! Je vais le dire sûrement pour chaque restau, mais ça cale tellement qu’on n’a jamais pu arriver jusqu’au dessert…

 

 

wpid-wp-1438448930606.jpg

 

Site Web : www.vips.es

 

Numéro 2 : Le Paparazzi 

C’est clairement un de nos restaurants favoris! Petit restau italien en bord de mer, avec une vue magnifique en terrasse. Ils proposent de supers pizzas et pâtes à moins de 10€. Et les filles, en plus le serveur était canon, on y est retourné 3 fois  ( hein Miels 😉 ). Elle a préféré tester les variétés de pizzas, moi je suis plutôt pâtes et petits plats. Pizza au saumon, à la carbonara, lasagnes et tortellinis ont ravi nos papilles !

 

 

 

wpid-dsc_0443.jpg

 

 

Site webwww.restaurantepizzeriapaparazzi.es

Numéro 3 : Le Wok

Je suis navrée, mais c’était tellement bon qu’on a oublié de prendre des photos, je vais donc essayer de combler avec les mots ! Il s’agit d’un restaurant chinois à volonté, avec buffet comme ceux que l’on a à Paris. Sauf que, c’est un buffet énoooooorme ! Il y avait très peu de sushis et makis, mais pour ce qui est des plats chinois, c’était le paradis (logique): nems, beignets de crevettes, nouilles diverses et variées, des trucs un peu suspects mais sûrement bons qu’on ne connaissait pas. Un super cuisinier à la plancha cuisait tous les types de brochettes possibles et imaginables (poulet, porc, boeuf, gambas, crevettes, saumon, poulpes…), des pièces de viandes et de poissons. Il y a aussi un grand buffet dessert avec une grande fontaine à chocolat, choses qu’on n’a encore jamais vu dans les Wok à Paris. Tout cela pour 12.90€ les gars ! Et là, par contre, on est bien arrivées jusqu’au dessert ( on a dû faire une pause, obligées de goûter le chocolat de la fontaine). Si vous avez des adresses de Wok aussi fournis sur Paris, faites tourner je vous prie! Parce que c’est le genre d’endroit où tu as envie de tout goûter, mais il y en a trop. Et puis tu ressors fâchée, en marchant comme une femme enceinte parce que tu as trop mangé. Vous me suivez?

 

 

 

Numéro 4 : Le Rockabilly

Je pense que c’est notre 2ème restau préféré après le Paparazzi. Je vous explique : ils ont créé une ambiance US Old School à la Grease, mais version plus Rock’n’roll. Les murs et le plafond sont parsemés d’affiches et de pages de BD Marvel, c’est assez impressionnant. La bière sort d’un saxophone customisé, les lustres sont des batteries vidées. Et les burgers sont à moins de 8€, accompagnés de frites ou de nachos. Après question goût, c’était bon, mais sans plus pour moi. J’ai surtout kiffé l’endroit !

 

wpid-dsc_0481.jpg

wpid-dsc_0484.jpg

 

Site web : www.weloverealburgers.es

On est bizarres quand même, on va volontiers manger des tapas à la CALLE PRINCESSA : LE BAR À TAPAS COSY & TRENDY à Paris, mais une fois arrivées en Espagne, terre-mère des tapas, on esquive ! Rah lala …

Comments

comments

1111 views

Leave a reply

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *